Research Exhibit


Presentation PDF | Application Form Word


Free exhibition is offered to the first 10 selected research exhibits.


Gain high-level visibility for your research

The International Transport Forum’s 2012 Summit will feature an exhibition of stands displaying important progress in research related to transport in a locale highly visible to Summit participants. The exhibition will be announced in the Summit programme and on the website, as well as through information displayed on-site. Dedicated poster presentation slots may also be organised during the Summit.

Who should apply?

Consultancy firms, research laboratories, research consortiums, universities, foundations and international organisations from a Forum member country* are invited to apply for participation in this research exhibition.

How to apply

Complete a registration form describing the key aspects of your research specialisation and the areas of research you wish to exhibit (deadline 23 March 2012 - the number of places available is limited). If relevant, the connection to the Summit 2012 theme on “Seamless Transport: Making Connections” should be highlighted. A selection committee will choose those research stands and visually attractive posters which best draw attention to innovative research linked to the transport domain.

What is provided?

Display units for posters, a table and seats, plus electricity supply and possibly a screen will be at the disposal of each presenter.


A 350€ fee will be charged to help towards recovering the costs of the research stand exhibit. Candidates will be asked to pay the reduced registration fee for researchers, as well as covering their own travel and accommodation costs.


*International Transport Forum Member Countries (53):
Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, FRY Macedonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom and the United States.


Research Exhibit